Sunday, July 3, 2011

Release of Southern Railway Time Table 2011

The Southern Railway Time Table for 2011 and the Suburban Time Table of Chennai Division was released by the General Manager, Southern Railway on 30.6.2011.

Announcements for introduction of 19 new express trains/ mail trains, 3 pairs of passenger services, 2 pairs of MEMU services and 5 suburban services in 2011-12 were made.

Out of the 19 new trains, two non-stop AC Duronto Services, one from Chennai Central to Madurai (Bi-weekly) and the second from Chennai Central to Thiruvananthapuram (Bi-weekly) have been proposed. 4 train services are expected to be extended and the frequency of five services will be increased.

Visit the link to know more.

No comments:

Post a Comment